Pattern Weights – Do you use them?

 

 

There are various ways to cut out a pattern. You can pin it, weight it, or use tailor’s chalk to name a few. I have always used weights and a rotary cutter and mat. Well, I should say that I have always used something to weigh them down, but never an action pattern weight. I have used soup cans, cell phones, remotes, beer soda cans…. but never anything that was actually made for the sole purpose of pattern weights. What I have found the most useful, were washers from a yard game.

Image result for washer yard game

They stacked nicely and were a good weight. So I made my first ever pattern weights! You can check out the process over on Peek-a-boo’s blog here.

dsc_0144

I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

